R.I.P. Amy Winehouse

Standard

Article site: UK singer Amy Winehouse found dead-Sky News

I was reading some tweets or posts on Facebook, I don’t remember which one, but there was a mention that Amy Winehouse died. I couldn’t believe it. It seemed so surreal. Why do talented people go at such a young age? She was only 27. That is young.

I didn’t listen to her music much, but I did like the ones I listened to. I’ll miss seeing her signature hairdo. Speaking of her hairdo, for Halloween a few years ago, my siblings and I bought an Amy Winehouse wig. Our wig didn’t really stay up because we messed it up. We took pictures, but I’m not sure where they’re at. The wig was fun and it made us feel like we were Amy Winehouse.

So, rest in peace Amy. You will be missed. My condolences to her family.