Follow/unfollow

Standard

Throughout my time on Twitter, I have noticed that I have people follow me and then they unfollow me. A majority of my tweets are links that link back to blog posts on my site (this site). Before I follow someone, I check out a good number of their tweets to see what they’re about. So, that makes me wonder, do people do the same for me? Or, do they just see a tweet that caught their eye and then follow me because of that one tweet? I think that is the case because I look at the profiles of the people who follow me. From that, I see that they followed because of a certain blog entry/tweet. I’m actually very random. My tweets can be about anything. Of course, at times, I respond to people I follow. I try to mix it up a bit. Since Twitter gives a character limit on a person’s bio as well as a person’s tweet, you’d have to actually visit my site to get the details about me or what I’ve tweeted. People get excited when they discover that someone else is following them. They also get bummed when people unfollow them. I think I am one of those people. I’m actually surprised that I have any followers besides my friends. Thank you to the followers.

On a more awesome note, Joey Lawrence is following me on Twitter! ♥ I haven’t really tweeted or replied to many tweets regarding Melissa & Joey, so I don’t know how long he’d follow me. I’m a fan though! :) As far as I know, I’ve mentioned Melissa & Joey twice on my blog. The first entry was Melissa & Joey and the second entry was Melissa & Joey – New Season June 29. Recently I responded to a tweet from @ABCFmelissajoey asking “How happy are you that #MelissaJoey is getting another season? More so than @DaemonsTV? http://bit.ly/qbFwYR.” My response was “Happy! That is good news.” So, I guess that’s why Joey followed me! :) I followed him back as well and I also followed Melissa Joan Hart. Maybe I’ll get a follow back from her or maybe even a tweet? Maybe I’ll get a tweet from Joey? I’ll have to wait and see!