Grinding Ingredients

Standard

A few days ago, my mom was grinding some ingredients to eat with the fish that she cooked. My nephew saw her doing so and wanted to grind stuff as well. At first, he just watched her while doing a dance. It was that “Let me do it” kind of dance. This wasn’t in any of the clips above. I had a different clip of it, but my mom said something on it that probably shouldn’t be heard. It’s nothing bad, but some people might think of it as a bad thing. I didn’t want to remove the audio, so I chose not to post the clip. Anyways, after his dance, he went to grab a small grinding bowl. He slid it next to my mom’s grinding bowl because he wanted her to put some of her ingredients into his grinding bowl. She didn’t, of course. She just laughed as she ground her ingredients. I gave him a pestle and he simulated grinding ingredients in his grinding bowl. Again, he slid his grinding bowl close to my mom’s grinding bowl because he wanted her to put some of her ingredients into his grinding bowl. Of course, she didn’t give him any ingredients. She had something spicy and was afraid it would fly into his eyes. Since he was on the verge of crying, I found some peanuts and put them in his grinding bowl. He ground them up into a nice powder and wanted more peanuts to grind. It was so cute to see him grinding ingredients with my mom.