Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

Standard

I made grilled cheese sandwiches today. They were the best I ever made. The cheese was actually gooey! Every time I make grilled cheese sandwiches, the cheese never melts. No matter how hot the bread got, the cheese wouldn’t melt. I suppose it was because the way I made it. I pretty much just put cheese in between the bread slices and heat the outside of the bread. I spread butter on the outside bread slices. Today, I did something slightly different. I melted butter in the pan to coat both sides of the bread slice. I heated up one side, placed the heated side face up on a plate, and placed the cheese on it. Then, with the second bread slice, I heated up one side and placed the heated side faced down onto the cheese. I pressed down gently on the bread slice to apply the heat on the cheese. Then, I slid the spatula underneath the very bottom of the sandwich and placed it into the pan. I left it for a few seconds until it heated up. When that was done, I flipped it over and did the same thing to the other side. I kept repeating this until I had the desired number of sandwiches. After every completed sandwich, I stacked each on top of each on the plate. The newer sandwiches helped generate heat and helped melt the cheese even more.

Another thing I did differently this time was that I didn’t burn the bread. I had a tendency to leave the bread in the pan longer than I should. I also used to cook on higher heat. This time, I set the heat on medium. The process today took longer than when I usually make grilled cheese sandwiches, but it was worth it. My brother told me that he looked up how to make them and someone said to melt butter on the bread in the microwave. I suppose I didn’t have to do that after all. Unfortunately, I didn’t take any photos of the finished sandwiches. I made them because I was hungry and I couldn’t wait any longer after they were completed.

One thought on “Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

Comments are closed.