Taeyang – "Wedding Dress"

Standard

*Note* Taeyang is a South Korean singer who is part of a South Korean male group called Big Bang.

I’m totally loving this song! I’ve been listening to it for almost a month straight. I thought I already wrote about this, but I guess I wrote about it elsewhere. I first found out about this song from my cousin. She came over one day and showed me a fan made video with an English version of the song (third video below). I asked my cousin who the original singer was and she told me it was Taeyang. I’ve heard another cover version as well, which was done by Tommy C of IBU & J.Reyez (second video below). Taeyang also made an English version (first video below). The original is definitely the best version. The original song is over a year old. Maybe a little bit more. The video was uploaded on Nov 15, 2009 by YGEntertainment (South Korean record label), but information I’ve looked up said the song is from one of his albums that was released in 2010. Oh well. Anyways, the song is on the sad side. The video above has the English subtitles that were done by a fan. I liked the dance in the video. It flows with the song. I liked the outfits Taeyang wore in the video. He looked handsome in formal attire and hot in casual attire!

Here are the English and cover versions:

Taeyang – Wedding Dress (English Version)

TAEYANG – Wedding Dress Cover English Version (Tommy C of IBU & J.Reyez)

Wedding Dress (English Version) Music Video! by YouTuber BootiHole